January 23, 2016
Mathura Vrindavan
January 23, 2016









Chardham Yatra starts from 28 th April, 2017

br 2

Travel Program Activity Calendar

Itinerary: Haridwar (2N) - Barkot (2N) - Uttarkashi (2N) - Sitapur (3N) - Badrinath (1N) - Rudraprayag (1N)

DAY - 1 Start

Day 1: Arrive Delhi – Haridwar (210 Kms./6 hrs):- Upon arrival in Delhi meeting and assistance then will proceed to Rishikesh . O/N stay in Rishikesh Or Haridwar.

DAY -2 2017

Day 2: (At 05:00 Hrs) Arrival Haridwar - Barkot (210kms/7-8hr) HT : 1352 MTS. Eearly morning dip (bathing) in Holy Ganga and have blessings to start you journey for Chardham (Four Abodes OF God). After breakfast proceed to Barkot via Dehradun & Mussoorie. En route visit Sahastradhara, Robert’s Cave & Kempty fall. Upon arrival check in into the hotel, rest of the day is at leisure. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel at Barkot.

DAY - 3 2017

Day 3: Barkot – Yamunotri- Barkot (42 Kms & 5 Kms Trek) Each side:- Morning leave for Janki Chatti via Hanuman Chatti & Fool Chatti. On arrival Janki Chatti start Trek of 06 kms for Yamunotri, On Arrive Yamunotri Holi Dip in Garam Kund, than Pooja and Darshan of Shree Yamunotri Ji, after Darshan and Pooja, afternoon start trek back to Janki Chatti on arrival Janki Chatti meet with driver and drive back to Barkot. Overnight stay at Hotel.

DAY - 4 2017 & DAY - 5 2017

Day 04: Barkot - Uttarkashi (100kms/4hr) HT :1158 MTS. Drive to Uttarkashi. Visit Vishwanath Temple & Others. Check in Hotel. Rest day at leisure. Night Halt. Day 05: Uttarkashi – Ganganani- Gangotri – Harsil – Uttarkashi (120Kms / 05 hrs) round trip With packed breakfast & post Tea/ Coffee leave for Gangotri early in the morning. Offering prayers & pooja darshan, later drive back to Uttarkashi , en route visit Gangnani & Harsil. Overnight stay at Uttarkashi.

DAY - 6 2017

Day 06: Uttarkashi – Guptkashi-Sitapur (290 Kms/ 8-9 hrs) Leave very early in the morning with packed breakfast for almost day long drive to Sitapur via Guptkashi. On your drive you would pass through Ganga giving way to Tehri Dam (The Hydro Electric Project). Overnight stay in the hotel at Sitapur/Guptkashi.

DAY - 7 2017

Day 07: Sitapur -Gaurikund - Kedarnath – O/N stay in Kedarnath Ji (19 Kms Trek One Side/ 6-7 hrs) Morning drive to Sonprayag -Gaurikund (03 kms drive-one way). On arrival Gaurikund start your journey on the tough trek ahead. On arrival Kedarnath freshening up, perform Pooja and also Darshan at Shri Kedarnathji. This evening we are staying in Kedarnath Ji in govt provided camps or huts.

DAY - 8 2017 & DAY - 9 2017

Day 08: Kedarnath - Sitapur or Guptkashi for Halt & rest . (Today whole day for rest) and leisure time for local S/S. Early Morning after darshan of Kedarnath Ji we are trekking back to Sitapur and further we have this day leisure for relax for those who have trekked Kedarnath Ji yesterday. Next day we can proceed to Shri Badrinath Ji Yatra Via Chopta. Day 09: Sitapur / Chopta - Badrinath (220 kms / 07-08 hrs)

DAY - 10 2017

Morning after breakfast proceed to Badrinath via Joshimath, (Narsimha Temple, Sankaracharaya Math) Badrinath. Evening Darshan & Pooja at Badrinath temple. Overnight stay at Badrinath. Day 10: Badrinath – Joshimath - Rudraprayag - (170 kms/06hr) Early morning, pilgrims after having a bath in the Taptkund have the Darshan of Badrivishal. Brahamakapal is significant for Pinddan Shraddh of ancestors (Pitrus). There are other interesting sightseeing spot like Mana, Vyas Gufa, Maatamoorti, Charanpaduka, Bhimkund and the Mukh of the Saraswati River. Proceed to Rudraprayag O/N stay in Hotel in Ruddraprayag.

DAY - 11 2017 & DAY - 12 2017

Day 11: Rudraprayag- Devprayag –Rishikesh-Haridwar –(140 kms/05hr) After breakfast drive to Haridwar en-route visit Deoprayag , Rishikesh (Ram Jhula & Laxman Jhula, Gita Mandir).After sightseeing proceed to Haridwar. Attend evening Aarti at Har-Ki-Pouri at Haridwar. Overnight stay in Haridwar. Day 12: Haridwar –Delhi (240 kms/06hr) After breakfast drive to Delhi. If time allows we can see some sights in Delhi . Visit the 11th century Qutab Minar, India Gate and the grand government buildings, the President’s House, Red fort, Mahatama Gandhi Memorial, Also visit Laxmi Narayan temple popularly known as Birla Temple. Evening departure to Airport or Railway Station according to schedule. Day 09: Sitapur / Chopta - Badrinath (220 kms / 07-08 hrs)
When a pilgrim heads towards Uttarakhand in the western Himalayas, they choose to go on a chardham tour, one of the most spiritually significant journeys in the country. A chardham yatra is a religious journey to four Hindu pilgrimage destinations - Yamunotri (3,322 m), Gangotri(3,048 m), Kedarnath (3,581 m) and Badrinath (3,124 m). Steeped in mythology and legends, these destinations give the traveller an opportunity to take a living lesson on Hinduism, its rituals, customs and age-old traditions. Devotees undertake this tedious journey into the Garhwal Himalayas not only to purge their sins but also to free themselves from the cycle of birth and death. According to Hindu traditions, the yatra to chardham should begin from left to right in this order : Yamunotri > Gangotri > Kedarnath > Badrinath.

Char Dham Parikrama

A parikrama refers to clockwise circumambulation of a pilgrimage destination. As per the Hindu traditions, the chardham destinations (Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath and Badrinath) are to be circumambulated clockwise, known as chardham parikrama. Devotees and pilgrims are required to complete their pilgrimage to chardham starting from left and ending towards the right. So, if one is performing a parikrama, they have to begin their chardham yatra from Yamunotri, which is the westernmost shrine in the circuit. The pilgrimage shrine of Yamunotri is located at an altitude of 3,165 m above sea level and is dedicated to Hindu goddess Yamuna.
The next destination as per the chardham parikrama is the shrine of Gangotri, at a height of 3,042 m above sea level and dedicated to goddess Ganga. The shrine occupies a place on the right banks of river Bhagirathi. The chardham parikrama takes you further to Kedarnath, located at an elevation of 3,581 m above sea level.
The final destination of the chardham parikrama is the sacred shrine of Badrinath. Located at a height of 3,133 m above sea level on the right banks of the river Alaknanda, Badrinath is the most significant among the all four chardham destinations in Uttarakhand. The Badrinath temple in Garhwal stands in dedication to Lord Vishnu. The temple at Badrinath has been divided into Garbha Griha (the inner sanctum), Darshan Mandap (the site to perform rituals) and Sdap (where devotees and pilgrims
Translate »